I Wonder..

Good Thursday morning friends. I write this to you feeling pretty lousy. I get a lot of ribbing because its just a head cold, but I guess if that was the only thing I was dealing with it would be understandable. I deal with a lot of pain everyday, (yes, I know much of it is because of my weight), some days just getting up from my bed or my chair takes everything I have. My knees feel like they are rubbing against bone, my hip has started this new thing that makes me cringe and now I am sick on top of it…

I used to be able to mask my symptoms but as I have gotten older it becomes increasingly more difficult. I titled this I wonder because I wonder what it feels like to feel good. I wonder what it feels like to just wake up and not be in discomfort or sick. I wonder if there is ever going to be a path that gets me there. I know everyone has pain and deals with things that make my issues look pale in comparison, but it still doesn’t take away what I feel. I wish people could sympathize, I guess when you are going through your own pain it makes it difficult to see the forest through the trees so to speak…..

I ask for your prayers everyone. I am off to work in what I am sure is going to be a long day ahead. Thank you for reading my blog and have a peaceful day my friends.

With the love of Jesus,

David

Leave a Reply

